Honoring Two New Pioneers of National Reconnaissance
In a ceremony January 15, 2020 before the NRO workforce and guests, Director of the National Reconnaissance Office (DNRO) Dr. Christopher Scolese honored Edward C. Mahen, Jr. and the late Carol A. Staubach as Pioneers of National Reconnaissance. Recognized as the highest honor in the field, Pioneers are individuals who have made contributions to national reconnaissance that changed the direction and scope of the discipline and its practice.

Photo by: Staff |  VIRIN: 200121-D-RQ659-0002.JPG